Shell's TechBlabber

…ShelLuser blogs about stuff ;)

Looking at software design with Visual Paradigm

vp_logo

Visual Paradigm is a program which can very well change the way you approach software design. Its key goal is to provide an environment which gives you full access to the most commonly used standards in design modelling while also making sure that despite the complexity with some of those models you’ll always have the right tools at your fingertips.

Now, I need to get one thing out of the way: I am probably biased. I’ve been using Visual Paradigm for over 8 years now and I still seriously like this software.

But then again, I’ve also been using some design models, like UML, for a long time as well and I also continue to appreciate what those have to offer. So… Time to do a review on a software product which has seriously changed the way I approach software developing.

Continue reading

April 22, 2017 Posted by | Editorial, TechBlabber, Visual Paradigm | , , , , | Comments Off on Looking at software design with Visual Paradigm