Shell's TechBlabber

…ShelLuser blogs about stuff ;)

The power of the InterNet

So today when I checked up on my favorite news site I saw a story about a 9 year old kid who maintained a blog about the food she and her schoolmates got served for lunch. And judging by the pictures of it it didn’t really look that appealing to me. Just check out the article on The Register, here you’ll also find links pointing to the original blog itself.

And what did the school do? As could be expected they focussed on trying to keep her quiet.

However, this time the Internet was involved…

Continue reading

June 15, 2012 Posted by | Editorial, InterNet | , , , , , | Comments Off on The power of the InterNet

TechBlabber is here…

Welcome!

This is my TechBlabber blog where I plan to spout comments on technical issues; stuff which interests me and where I’d like to comment on. That’s what you’ll be able to find here.

At the moment there’s not much to see but that will change over time. I hope you guys will enjoy.

June 15, 2012 Posted by | TechBlabber | , , | Comments Off on TechBlabber is here…